Free Pattern for a wash/dishcloth

Hi all!

So this is the pattern I plan to use for my Crochet 101 class. If you could test it out for me and let me know what you think that would be great!

Ch 41 turn
Row 1: Sc 40 across ch1 turn
Row 2: repeat above row
Row 3: Hdc 40 across ch1 turn
Row 4: repeat above row
Row 5: Dc 40 across ch1 turn
Row 6: repeat above row
Row 7: 3 dc, 3 Hdc, 3 sc, across ending with 3 dc, ch 1 turn
Row 8: 3 sc, 3 Hdc, 3 dc, across ending with 3 sc, ch1 turn
Rows 9-15: repeat row 1-6
Rows 16-17: repeat row 7-8
Rows 18-23: repeat rows 1-6

Finish off and weave in ends.

Happy Trails!

20130418-194812.jpg

20130418-194818.jpg

20130418-194824.jpg

12 thoughts on “Free Pattern for a wash/dishcloth

  1. I started to try this tonight, but I’m afraid I don’t have the energy levels to finish it right now. It’s been a long, hard day. ^_^ I will work on it this weekend and let you know how it turns out. Hopefully your class isn’t this weekend, otherwise I’m afraid I won’t be much help.

      • Oh good, then I have time! I’ll be sure to finish this as soon as I possibly can, and get back to you with results. Pictures too, if I remember. ^_^

      • I got through row 6 and the DC’s all the way across, but unfortunately I don’t have time to finish it. I’m chaperoning my daughter’s 6th grade trip to Catalina, and we leave at midnight tomorrow. I still have to get both of us packed between now and then, and that’s AFTER I do everyone’s laundry. So far, it seems to be working up fairly quickly and easily, though I do have a question; why does the pattern change in row 7 to 3 DC, 3 HDC, 3 SC all the way across? Have I missed something significant? Maybe I’ll just have to finish working this up when I come back – time willing – and find out for myself. ^_^

      • I hope your prep and trip go well. My intent with changing that row was to demonstrate to the class how to change stitches in a row. I have been told that may be a bit challenging for new crocheters. I really do appreciate everything that you have done! Cheers!

  2. Hi, nice pattern for beginners. I tried it this morning using a size G hook and Lily Peaches and Cream cotton. I made it a little smaller, I chained 31 for my beginning chain. (I don’t care for a large dishloth)It took me about an hour. The pattern was easy to follow and I think it will be great for beginners.

  3. Pingback: Chatter and a dishcloth | Angelphilipp's Blog

Leave a Reply

